To complete the Graduate Certificate of Agribusiness

To complete the Graduate Certificate of Agribusiness, a student must complete a requisite number of courses chosen from the course list and according to the rules for the program. Each UQ course has a "unit value" with most courses worth 2 units (represented as #2).

A student is required to obtain #8 comprising -

  • #6 from Part A
  • #2 from Part A, B or D

See the course list for courses that can be studied as part of the Graduate Certificate of Agribusiness.

What do the different requirements mean?

Part A - Foundation courses
Part B - Compulsory courses
Part C - Research courses
Part D - choose an elective from the GCAgribus course list

Program Rules

Please refer to the program rules for further information. Students should be aware of the University of Queensland rules, particularly the General Award Rules, which govern the conduct of UQ programs.

Refer to the first year study plan for guidance on course selection.